Logo Support Center

Notifications

Follow

Wipster can send notifications via email, browser notifications, and through integrations. 

There are two types of email notifications. The first is an email that is sent whenever a comment is made on a video or image you're associated with. Wipster puts a buffer of 5 minutes on this to make sure people don't get too many unwanted notifications. The second is an hourly digest that contains a summary of all the activity across your account in the last hour, given that there has been new activity.

Changing Email Notification Frequency

1. Log into your account.

2. Click on the settings dropdown menu with your name on it in the top right hand corner and click on Account Settings, then click on the Notifications tab.
Notifications are enabled by default, however you can toggle either of them on or off as you need to. You can even turn email notifications off completely.

Screen_Shot_2019-10-09_at_1.01.30_PM.png

Browser Notifications

If we know anything, it's that your time is important and having to check your account and videos and images constantly for updates can be time-consuming. Now we've made that a breeze with our desktop notifications, giving your team a new level of real-time collaboration and visibility of your account. Once you enable it in your settings, you'll be receiving content-rich notifications displayed to you in real-time, with links to take you directly to the specific activity, whether that be to reply to a comment, view a new version or project folder.

Simply click the "Enable browser notifications" button and choose the notifications types you want to receive, which includes when:

Screen_Shot_2019-10-09_at_2.23.07_PM.png

  • A media asset has been uploaded
    This toggle handles all notifications for any version that's uploaded or imported. These are the notifications contained in that bracket:
    - A new video or image has been uploaded
    - A new version of a video or image has been uploaded
    - A video has been imported from Vimeo
    - A video or image has failed to upload
  • A media asset has been downloaded 
    This toggle handles notifications for any video or image that is downloaded by either a non-authenticated reviewer or a team member.
  • A media asset has been viewed 
    This triggers whenever a team member or an invited reviewer views a video or image.
  • A media asset has been shared
    Created when someone shares a video or image via email. This is not applicable to creating shareable links.
  • A comment has been made
    Encompasses any kind of comment activity (comments, replies, public, team only). 
  • A media asset has been approved
    Occurs when anyone who has been asked to approve clicks the approval button, when anyone who has previously approved a video or image revokes that approval, and when it gets 100% approval from everyone who has asked for it.
  • A media asset has been published
    Occurs when any team member publishes a video you're involved with to Vimeo.
  • A to-do item has been completed
    Triggers when you or a team member completes or un-completes a to-do item on the video or image.

 

Team Member Notifications

Your team members will receive email notifications for activity on any video or image in a folder they have access to, only if they have opened that video or image to view at least once. Team member notifications are set up this way to prevent every team member in your account getting notifications for activity on all media.

If you wish to make sure a team member gets notifications for an asset that they haven't viewed yet, you can add them as a reviewer via the share button.

Team members each have access to their own Account Settings and will be able to navigate to the Notifications tab to change the frequency.

 

Reviewer / Client Notifications 

The notifications your reviewers will receive will depend on which of the two sharing options you use (see this article for more: Sharing Media).

  • Sharing via private email - the reviewer will receive hourly notifications of new activity.
  • Sharing via shareable URL link - the reviewer will have the option to receive notifications only if they enter their email address to do so. 
  • If you’ve given your client a seat to your account by adding them as a Team Member, they will have their own login and settings for notifications that they can control as noted above.

 

Slack Notifications

Once you’ve connected your Slack account to Wipster, you will have full control as to what notifications you receive in your desired Slack channel(s).
Check out our full Slack article for more here.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk