Logo Support Center

How do I send a file or folder to Trash?

Follow

When you've finished up on a project or you don't need that particular version, send it to trash to keep your Wipster workspace nice and tidy.

TrashSupportArticle.png

 Trash keeps files and folders that you're not currently using on Wipster, but away from your current project screen. They remain there for 30 days before automatic permanent deletion, during which time you can decide whether you'd like to restore your content to Media or manually delete them yourself.

 

Trash a folder from the sidebar

1. Click on the ellipsis (...) next to the folder you're wanting to send to trash.

2. From the drop-down menu, click on 'Move to trash'

TrashAFolderSupportArticle.png

 

Trash a file or folder from the project screen

1. Find the file/folder in Media

2. Click on the ellipsis (...) to bring up the Action Menu

3. Click on 'Trash'

TrashProjectScreenSupportArticle.png

 

Restore or Delete a folder

1. Click on Trash in the sidebar

2. Click the ellipsis (...) next to the folder to bring up the Action Menu

3. Select 'Restore' and click on 'Media' in the sidebar to find your folder

OR Select 'Delete' and permanently delete the folder

Restore_DeleteFolder.png

 

Restore or Delete a file

1. Click on Trash in the sidebar

2. Click on the arrow icon to restore to Media

OR Click on the trash icon to permanently delete the file

RestoreFile.png        DeleteFile.png

 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk