You can cancel your subscription at anytime by doing the following:
1. Log into your account.
2. Click on the user dropdown in the top right hand corner of your screen and then click on Account settings.
3. Then click on the 'Billing' tab (the billing page contains an overview of your plan, payment info and listed credit cards).
4. Scroll to the very bottom of the page under the invoices and you'll see the cancel option.
Please note that when you cancel your account, you will immediately lose access to your account and content, so be sure you have anything you want backed up done by this point. You will have the option to upgrade again with all your content available to you within 60 days of canceling. If you wish to restore your account, just click the upgrade button to purchase a paid plan. This will start a whole new billing cycle for you once you restore your account.
We hope to see you back soon!