Logo Support Centre

Does a shareable link from Version 1 of a video roll over to Version 2?

Follow

Shareable links don't roll over for a new versions. You'll need to generate another one. This is because in some cases people want to restrict who can see the new version.

If a user does follow the original link, it will remain pointing at the old one unless you disable it. In this case Wipster will display a warning that there is a newer version of the video in order to discourage commenting on out of date versions.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk