Logo Support Centre

What is a shareable link?

Follow

Creating a shareable link allows you to share one or more videos with anyone (including people who don't even have a Wipster account) via a unique URL. When someone follows a shareable link, they will be asked to provide their name (and password if you set it on the share) before they can view the video.

A shared link points to a specific version of one or more videos. If you upload a new version, those people who were on the previous version will not be automatically re-invited and will not have access until you share the new version with them.

It is also possible to share videos with team and guest members, for example, to ask them for approval.

You can create any number of shared links, all with different settings e.g. disable commenting in one, enable approval in another. This can be especially useful when there are different groups of people involved in a review.

If you share a video with the same person multiple times, the last share's permissions will supersede the permissions of those earlier shares.

To find out how you create a shareable link see this article: How do I share a video?

Note: When you create a sharable link we won't display your email address to anyone who clicks your icon on the left hand side of the video playback and review screen.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk