Logo Support Centre

How do the Wipster desktop notifications work?

Follow

If we know anything, it's that your time is important and having to check your account and videos constantly for updates can be slightly time-consuming. Now we've made that a breeze with our new Wipster desktop notifications, giving your team a new level of real-time collaboration and visibility of your account. Once you enable it in your settings, you'll be receiving content-rich notifications displayed to you in real-time, with links to take you directly to the specific activity, whether that be to reply to a comment, view a new version or project folder.

To enable the desktop notifications, go to your account settings and click the notifications tab. Simply just click the "Enable Notifications" button and choose the notifications types you want to receive, which includes when:

A video has been uploaded

This toggle handles all notifications for any version of video that's uploaded or imported. These are the notifications contained in that bracket:

  • A new video has been uploaded
  • A new version of a video has been uploaded
  • A video has been imported from Vimeo
  • A video has failed to upload
  • A video has been downloaded

This toggle handles notifications for any video that is downloaded by either a non-authenticated reviewer or a team member.

A video has been viewed

This triggers whenever a team member or an invited reviewer views a video.

A video has been shared

Created when someone shares a video or videos via email. This is not applicable to creating share links.

A comment has been made

Encompasses any kind of comment activity (comments, replies, public, team only).

A to-do item has been completed

Triggers when you or a team member completes or un-completes a todo item on the video.

A video has been approved

Occurs when anyone who has been asked to approve clicks the approval, when anyone who has been previously approved a video then revokes that approval and when a video gets 100% approval from everyone who has asked for it.

A video or videos have been published

Occurs when any team member publishes a video or videos you're involved with to Vimeo.

Don't forget, we still offer Slack notification integration if you want to receive the notifications in your preferred Slack channel as well.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk